Photo by Keith Tanner on Unsplash

10 Things people Didn’t Learn About Their Spouses Until After Marriage

Adukwu, Paul Abah
3 min readJan 14, 2022

--

In modern society, it’s more common to take the time to know someone well before getting married. There’s plenty of time to learn everything you might want to know before tying the knot. But still, some things tend to stay secret, either by chance or by very careful design.
People got together to share some of the most surprising things they didn’t discover about their spouse until after saying “I do.” Read on if you want to think outside the box regarding what sorts of questions you will make enquiring about.

Babe T

l have been married for 5 years but l did know that my husband is a smoker. On one faithful day, l was washing his clothes and l felt that there is something inside his jean pocket then l searched the pocket, l found two rapes of Indian herb. What a bad experience!

Peely Jaspa

Before we got married, l didn’t know that my husband is a millionaire, one day he called me on the phone that he has sent somebody to get him his paycheque from his room that, he had been admitted to the hospital for a serious ill-health. Then not quite long, a boy came around with an explanation to do as directed.
l reasoned and told the boy to give me the key
to get him the paycheque. l marveled during searching for the paycheque; l saw sealed documents covering landed properties, bonds, treasury bills, and other movable properties being managed by people. What a hidden husband!

UK Peru

I have been married for almost 8 years, and we dated for 7 years before that. I Found out last month that my husband can juggle. He can legitimately juggle 3 balls.

Zamora

After getting married like a week after. I found out that my wife could not ride a bicycle. We went on a bike ride with a bunch of people and she immediately ate shit in the middle of the street. I felt horrible for her.

All Weather

We have been together 15 years and married for 7, we are watching TV the other day and someone came to our house started speaking German with my husband and both speak conversational German. Wonderful! Knowing is unstoppable in marriage.

Jerry Pela

He has a watermelon problem. He will sit down and eat an entire fucking pound of watermelon. Then get very ill, spend half the day pissing, complain about his awful stomach ache, curl up and writhe around for a while…then go back to scavenging the rind for any bits he missed.

Lee Man

After being married for almost 4 years I learned my wife can play guitar incredibly well. She saw an acoustic at the flea market 2 weeks ago and she just picked it up and started playing. I bought it for her and now she is teaching me how to play. For more articles, read more via https://selar.co/m/BBIOnlineStore

LM Rice

I didn’t learn this until after 17 years of marriage. My wife passed away. At the funeral, I met her ex-husband, her 22-year-old son who l haven’t seen in my life, and her other 20-year-old son who she gave up for adoption from a different father. I never knew any of them existed until the night before the funeral when her best friend asked if I minded if they came.

ReplyForward

--

--

Adukwu, Paul Abah

l am passionate about information, learning, and innovation. Writing is my forte. I am interested in solving issues related to relationships and others