7 Best Poems For A Living Spouse

Adukwu, Paul Abah
2 min readDec 2, 2021

--

Photo by Dinuka De Silva on Unsplash

Poems have always been one of the most useful ways to express oneself. So, why not utilize this style of expression to let your spouse know she lightens up your day every morning with her love? In this article, there are a few curated heart-warming compositions to give you a kickstart.

#You gave light to my soul,
you helped me to be whole,
I have felt love for you before,
and it will be more and more,
you are mine, my dear,
you are the angel from above
who taught me how to love.
Please, forever keep me near.

#Without you I am incomplete,
never have I missed someone so,
my arms long to hold you tight,
and I’ll never let you go.

#I’ll plant a row of daisy seeds,
in the space below each eye,
so they’ll remind you of your beauty,
when they bloom each time you cry.

#We walked down the streets into nowhere only guided by the trust we have for each other,
we spoke with one voice,
unafraid of our faults and frailties.

#I choose you over me
for you owe me my existence.
If life has a duplicate
I won’t hesitate to recreate it,
step by step,
pattern after pattern,
the moments I shared and still share with you.

#I step into our home
and there you are already in wait
to embrace me warmly
and to ask me how my day went.

#Every day I love you more,
you will be forever what I adore,
you are my joy, my treasure, my heart,
today, tomorrow, and forever,
we will never be apart.

Summary

love is life. It’s an action word that runs an entire life on the planets. It could make or destroy lives as well. For more information, navigate via:https://selar.co/m/BBIOnlineStore

--

--

Adukwu, Paul Abah

l am passionate about information, learning, and innovation. Writing is my forte. I am interested in solving issues related to relationships and others